Let’s be realistic for just one minute – multiple aspects of my life are not going as planned, and I constantly feel at war with the university and their pathetic, tyrannical policies. Imagine for a second a ladder; suppose I manage to climb myself up to the second to last rung and there’s an evil woman by the name of “UT” holding a frying pan waiting to send me plummeting to the ground beneath with a simple whisk of her arms. Granted that I am me and the woman is an idiot, I will (of course) devise some sort of alternative plan to access the pinnacle if not for the sole purpose of removing that pan from UT’s death-grip hands. The process of exuding such an effort does not bother me, but the fact that UT instates these useless policies in the first place simply boggles my mind, aside from the fact that I know it’s doing so to sustain its authority and hold on its students, allowing them no room for freedom and, essentially, colonizing their mind. Well, I refuse to be colonized and I will find some sort of loophole. I always do.

I’m not angry; I’m discombobulated — all that plummeting muddles one’s brain. The College of Natural Sciences is the devil – not the professors, just the administrative officials.

Speaking of the devil…

I’ve been reading Dante’s The Divine Comedy, and although I can’t qualify myself as Christian, or even religious at that, I still did find the reading to be quite fascinating. The illusions and analogies presented are simply…well, divine. It is highly recommended to anyone who’s interested in a not-so-short, highly graphic read. For those who are familiar with Dante’s Inferno, I took a quick quiz online to see in which level of hell I would be placed taking into account Dante’s moral perspectives.

The Dante’s Inferno Test has sent you to the First Level of Hell – Limbo!

Charon ushers you across the river Acheron, and you find yourself upon the brink of grief’s abysmal valley. You are in Limbo, a place of sorrow without torment. You encounter a seven-walled castle, and within those walls you find rolling fresh meadows illuminated by the light of reason, whereabout many shades dwell. These are the virtuous pagans, the great philosophers and authors, unbaptised children, and others unfit to enter the kingdom of heaven. You share company with Caesar, Homer, Virgil, Socrates, and Aristotle. There is no punishment here, and the atmosphere is peaceful, yet sad.
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:

Level Score
Purgatory (Repenting Believers) Very Low
Level 1 – Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers) Very High
Level 2 (Lustful) Very Low
Level 3 (Gluttonous) Moderate
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious) Very Low
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy) Low
Level 6 – The City of Dis (Heretics) Very High
Level 7 (Violent) Low
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers) Moderate
Level 9 – Cocytus (Treacherous) Low

Take the Dante’s Inferno Test
(Feel free to share your results with me.)

Seeing as how instead of paying attention in class I am typing about devils and circles, I best redirect my attention back to what I ought to be doing. Au revoir, my little munchkins!

